Maxwell Chambers (Former Custom House)
32 Maxwell Road, Singapore 069115
Sat & Sun: Closed
Tanjong Pagar MRT Station
This Neo-Classical style building with unique sun-ray moulded panels and staggered corner was built in 1932 to house the Department of Customs and Excise, Film Censor's office and Maxwell Road Post Office. When the Singapore Customs moved out in 1989, it was put to commercial use and renamed the White House, a name many Singaporeans still remember the building by.